It takes an army of people to unload, sort, and distribute toys and gifts to local Angel Tree children on time. You can help with Angel Tree 2017! We need 40-100 volunteers per day at our gift warehouse and other facilities the entire month of December. Use the online sign up below for PG/DC Angel Tree, or contact the leadership in your corps location to sign up.

Washington, DC, and PG County

5160 Lawrence Place, Hyattsville, MD

November 28-December 1: Truck Unloading

These volunteer positions are regarding assisting in unloading the various items off the trucks for sorting and distribution. *Please note volunteers will have to be willing to wait around for a bit and then be prepared to do some heavy lifting!*

December 2: Community Day

We take a first look at sorting and putting bags in numerical order while continuing to receive and repack additional presents. This is a great day for families to join us as the minimum age is 12 and up for this special day (must be accompanied by adult volunteer age 18+).

December 4-18: Sorting

Volunteers are needed to help sort and organize labeled Angel Tree gift bags for registered families; efficiency and accuracy are critical for a great day!

December 19-21: Distribution

Come help with the distribution of all the presents collected and sorted. We will see 160 families per hour, so we need many hands to help!

December 22: Emergency Assistance and Clean-up

Join us to pack last-minute and emergency Angel Tree family presents as well as to clean and organize at the end of a great season.

*Groups wishing to register may directly contact Angela at Angela.Soriano@uss.salvationarmy.org or 202-756-3906.*

Montgomery County, MD

Captain Janice Dahlin
(301) 515-5354
Janice.Dahlin@uss.salvationarmy.org

Alexandria, VA

Lt. Kelsey Bridges
(703) 836-2427
kelsey.bridges@uss.salvationarmy.org

Arlington, VA

Captain Danitza Porras
(703) 979-2280
danitza.porras@uss.salvationarmy.org

Fairfax, VA

Major Jean Wilson
(703) 385-8700
Jean.Wilson@uss.salvationarmy.org

Prince William County, VA

Lt. Adieny Ramos
(703) 580-8991
Adieny.Ramos@uss.salvationarmy.org